The Belzec Death Camp: History, Biographies, Remembrance

2nd, revised and updated edition With a Foreword by Jerry Steinberg
€ 41
Lieferbar in 14 Tagen
Kurzbeschreibung des Verlags:

This revised and updated version of Chris Webb’s comprehensive 2016 book covers the development and history of the first death camp in Poland within the Aktion Reinhardt mass murder program.
Webb outlines the construction of the death camp in Poland by the National Socialists and provides a comprehensive account of who built the death camp and how the mass murder was perfected by Christian Wirth, the first Commandant, who was well versed in the mass murder by gas, from his days in the T4 Organization.
The history of the death camp is retold with eyewitness testimony of some of the Jewish survivors, the Poles who helped build the death camp, and former SS members of the Garrison and German visitors to the camp.
The book includes an updated and revised Jewish Roll of Remembrance, with sources provided to verify each entry. This includes the handful of survivors as well as a comprehensive record of the victims, Polish and Czech Jews, and those deported from the Reich to Belzec.
The book also provides a detailed record of the leading figures of Aktion Reinhardt, including Odilo Globocnik, Christian Wirth, and Hermann Hofle, and members of the SS Garrison who served in Belzec. The biographies record their histories, what they did at Belzec, and their fates, where known.
Also covered are the post-war testimonies, trials, and excavations. A number of historic and contemporary photographs, some of which have never been published before, and documents and drawings enhance this edition.

Mehr Informationen
ISBN 9783838216966
Sprache Englisch
Ausgabe Auflage
Erscheinungsdatum 04.07.2022
Umfang 404 Seiten
Genre Geschichte/20. Jahrhundert (bis 1945)
Format Taschenbuch
Verlag ibidem
Vorwort Jerry Steinberg
Diese Produkte könnten Sie auch interessieren:
Kay Schiller
€ 28,80
Friedrich Sieburg, Joachim Kersten
€ 30,80
Giles Milton, Tobias Gabel
€ 39,10
Mercedes Núñez Targa, Carsten Hinz
€ 19,60
Shelly Kupferberg
€ 24,70
Rudolf Leo
€ 23,00
Peter Süß
€ 28,80